Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics


Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics


Mosaic Artist – Gila Rayberg

Mosaic Artist – Gila Rayberg

Just a few fun things you might not know about Gila…

1. I”m just getting used to the fact that I don’t live in “the city” any more.
2. I love cooking a good meal & sharing it with friends.
3. Green is my favorite color – but only if I’m pressed to choose 1.
4. I’m the youngest of 6 kids. I have 3 sisters & 2 brothers. I’ve never wanted to have children myself.
5. With few exceptions, I only drink water, coffee & tea. My partner & friends love having me as the consistant designated driver!
6. In 1992-93 I traveled around the world solo….often, quite off the beaten path.
7. I lived in Israel in the 70’s when I was in high school & worked in Malaysia for 4 years in the 90’s.
8. Barcelona is on the top of my list of places I really want to visit.


Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

9. My degrees are in music – I play the trombone. My 1st instrument was the cello.
10. I’ve always been able to make my living doing what I love.
11. I’m easily distracted….but extremely focused when working on a mosaic.
12. I love trees.
13. I never want to live where it snows again.
14. I’m always thinking about creating something or actually doing it.
15. I’m addicted to flickr. I almost always carry my camera with me & am constantly inspired to use it….I just can’t help myself!
16. I own more musical instruments than I can count on my hands & feet. During my travels what I collected most were ethnic instruments & textiles.

For Gila’s full bio check out her website at Gila Mosaics, you can find more of her mosaic hearts here.


Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic heart – GilaMosaics

Mosaic Heart – GilaMosaics