Gina – mosaic portrait wip – Ullybby

Gina – mosaic portrait – Ullybby


Ulirike Martinez – Le mosaic – ullybby

Mosaic Artist – Ulrike Martinez – Palm Springs, California

“From an early age, I have loved art and anything that has to do with creating art. My drawings and art projects were always displayed in school. I designed my own clothes and dabbled in interior design. I graduated from Dental School in Germany with a Bachelor’s Degree in science. In 1990, I started painting murals, and in 2006 I discovered mosaic, a medium I was familiar with but had never tried.

Mosaic, this ancient art of putting together hand cut tesserae through meticulous precision, is a gratifying way to express my relentless desire to create beauty and for my visions of the world around me. After I finished my first piece, I could not let go. I had found what I was looking for all my life in creating beauty and the relentless pursuit of perfection.

It is an eloquent testimony of my dedication to carry on this form of one of the oldest art and decorating style. Once I have started on a piece, I cannot let go until it is finished. I design and draw all my pieces from scratch and with the greatest of care. I use only the finest materials available from around the world.”

Le Mosaic – Ulrike Martinez


woman waiting mosaic WIP – Ullybby

woman waiting mosaic WIP – Ullybby

Woman mosaic ???????? – Ullybby

Woman Waiting WIP mosaic – Ullybby

Woman Waiting mosaic – Ullybby

bedroom mosaic WIP – Ullybby

Bedroom mosaic WIP – Ullybby

Bedroom mosaic Last Photo – Ullybby

New York mosaic detail WIP – Ullybby

New York mosaic WIP – Ullybby