L’entrata Mosaic – jacqueline iskander
42″ x 32″ | orsoni smalti

L’entrata, mosaic detail – jacqueline iskander
42″ x 32″ | orsoni smalti

L’entrata, mosaic detail – jacqueline iskander
42″ x 32″ | orsoni smalti

L’entrata, mosaic detail – jacqueline iskander
42″ x 32″ | orsoni smalti

L’entrata Inspiration – Orsoni,Venice – jacqueline iskander

This photo was the inspiration for L’entrata. This is the view from the Orsoni Master Course classroom in Venice, Italy, and was taken in June of 2006. Actually, it was my experience standing before this doorway that inspired me… I am so happy that I happened to take this photo.


jacqueline iskander mosaics

Mosaic Artist
– Jacqueline Iskander

“there is something very appealing about coaxing fluidity and expression from rocks and glass, and assembling apparently unrelated pieces to form a single comprehensible idea.my work, as well as work experience, is most harmonious to me when i achieve a sense of ordered unity from such chaos, and when i am in accord with seemingly rigid and unyielding base materials. may this harmony be reflected in my work.”

Jacqueline Iskander Mosaics – Tulsa, Oklahoma

Orsoni Master Class information:


mosaic art source – orsoni master in mosaico

“Living the Venice Workshop, history, theory and application of mosaic art”