Pastorale – Irina Charny

I am honored to present this month’s featured Mosaic Artist, Irina Charny.

“As a child growing up in Russia, even before I knew they were called mosaics, I created collages from pieces of broken glass found in the street, rocks, paper, seashells, and bits of crockery. Through the years I tried various media for artistic expression but have now returned to my origin — mosaics. This medium gives me a chance to explore color, shape, and texture, to experiment with different materials, and satisfy the passion to integrate unrelated small bits into a single work of art.”

Mosaic Art Source Gallery – Mosaic Artist – Irina Charny – Gallery Photos

Mosaic Art Source – Mosaic Art Focus February Newsletter

Please Note: These Mosaic Images may not be reproduced in any form without the legal authorization of the artists. Please be aware that Mosaic Artists worldwide have united to form an International Mosaic Art Watch Group that will support the prosecution of anyone who does so.