Mosaic, originally uploaded by Laura Karreman.

photographer’s notes – I’m angry and sad. We’ve been working so long on the mosaic and now the landlord has wrote us a letter that we have to take it down ‘because of safety hazards’. If we don’t we have to move out of the house. While he told us before to do whatever we liked with the backyard. I am not taking it down. But I am not even a legal tenant, so I can’t talk to him about it. I’ll let you know what happens.

What safety hazards is he concerned about? You should send him some photos of Isaiah Zagar’s work on the streets of Philly. I’ve got quite a few here mosaicartsource.wordpress.com/tag/mosaic-masters/isaiah-z… and Gaudi’s work in Barcelona mosaicartsource.wordpress.com/tag/mosaic-masters/gaudi/ . He’s lucky to have an artist willing to leave such wonderful piece of art on his property!!!

Good luck
bits ;o)

Oh you could also threaten to use the house as a canvas if he doesn’t like you working on the wall ;-) 

added pics of the Maison Picassiette in Chartres, France to threaten him with & also check out Sandy Robertson’s wall mosaic at ozmosaics down under, don’t worry, you’re in very good company!